1. Travel
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

New York Yankees 2014 Spring Training Schedule

Yankees will return to George M. Steinbrenner Field in Tampa this spring.

By

Updated January 28, 2014

The 27-time-World-Champion New York Yankees’ 2014 spring training schedule features a 17-game home schedule against 11 Major League Baseball teams at George M. Steinbrenner Field (formerly Legends Field) in Tampa, Florida.

George M Steinbrenner Field, where you can take a trip down memory lane as the greatest Yankees are honored with a retired number and plaque is a 31-acre complex with a seating capacity of 10,000. The field dimensions are the same as Yankee Stadium. The stadium is convenient to I-275 and the airport.

Single-game tickets for the Yankees’ home spring training games are on sale now and there is even a "print-at-home" option so you no longer have to wait in that will-call line.

New York Yankees 2014 Spring Training Home Schedule

2014
DATE OPPONENT GAME TIME
Tuesday, February 25 Florida State Seminoles 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, February 27 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 1 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 3 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 4 Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 7 Detroit Tigers 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 9 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 12 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 13 Baltimore Orioles 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 14 Minnesota Twins 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 16 Atlanta Braves 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 18 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 21 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 23 Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25 Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 28 Miami Marlins 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 29 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
  1. About.com
  2. Travel
  3. Florida Travel
  4. Things to Do
  5. Events & Festivals
  6. Florida Spring Training
  7. New York Yankees 2014 Spring Training Schedule

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.